Most people remember their journey in Roblox as extremely fun and captivating. For many, games like Roblox, Minecraft and RuneScape are some of the most cherished moments. But, if you want to move on and delete your Roblox account, you can use Roblox’s ‘Right to be Forgotten’ option. In this guide, we’ll be showing you how to delete your Roblox account.
Delete Your Roblox Account Through the Website
You can head directly to Roblox’s support and fill out a form under the category “Data Privacy Requests” and file a ticket based on “Right to be Forgotten (RTBF)”.
State your intention to delete under the comments; your identity will be verified before initiating the process.
- Head to Roblox’s “Contact Us” form.
- Fill out the form as requested.
- Click on the drop-down menu to select the platform you play on.
- Pick “Data Privacy Requests” in the following drop-down as your issue category.
- Pick “Right to be Forgotten (RTBF)” in “Data Privacy Requests”.
- State your intention to delete your account under the comments. A reason isn’t required.
- Click on submit once you’re done.
- Once the submission is in, support will contact you with additional steps that you’ll have to perform to verify your identity before deleting the account.
How Long Does It Take For An Account To Be Deleted?
It takes 2-3 days for an account to be deleted in Roblox. During this duration, you can file a request to support to cancel your deletion request if needed. Moreover, you can play the game during the entire time your account is being processed for deletion.
As soon as your account is deleted, you will be disconnected from the Roblox severs and your profile UID will also be deleted. Your nickname will also be released from the servers. This means that someone can use your nickname on a completely different account since the previous account has been deleted.
Are Inactive Accounts Deleted In Roblox?
Any Roblox accounts that remain inactive for a period of 1 year are deleted. The time period of 1 year is subject to change, as there’s no specific time duration after which your account is disabled. This is to conserve server space, and old unused accounts are marked inactive.
Is Robux Refunded When Account Is Deleted?
No, your Robux is not refunded when your account is deleted. In fact, there’s no way for you to get your Robux or your items back after your account has been deleted. Moreover, all progress made in games be it through natural progression or purchases is also completely erased.
Can You Recover a Deleted Roblox Account?
Account deletions can not be done from the user’s end. Once you file a request, support deletes all data from your account. From that point forward, your account can not be recovered. So, make sure you’re entirely sure about moving forward with your deletion, as you will not be able to acquire any of it back.
Terminated accounts are different from deleted accounts. Banned accounts can be fully recovered as they are not deleted from the system. Support will restore your account should they find the circumstances reasonable.
For one reason or another, you might have to deal with permanently losing your account if you’re deleting it. That can be good if you consider yourself addicted and if Roblox is getting between your life’s goals.